Guilty Pleasures

by himanjali29

You are a friend dressed in a form of a stranger

You chose to be one!

You come to me like a made up story

Trying to hide the truth behind every vowel of that long symphony

Possessing the secret pleasures, you wander around

Trying to make me fall for one.

But, you do not know I want to desperately be carried away

Make mistakes and Enjoy those guilty pleasures

Be mesmerized by your smell that lingers when you breath

The smell is toxic, addictive and vindictive

You just don’t leave a chance to make me feel helpless

Constrained by my own conscious I hold myself, control and try

Not to invoke your thoughts into my provoked mind

Heart has got no say, you have all housed my brain

Every corner shouts your wicked presence

Hungry for those dry red lips

You come near mark your presence

Leave me baffled and vulnerable

You haunt and go away as soon as the morning sun comes out

But, with the promise to come back every night with the moon

You assure me of your appearances

Till i let go hold of myself

You are a dangerous soul

Soul with insane love and passion

Hungry for warmth

You will come again some day and not at night

And then you will never get a chance to come scare me at night.

