Hankering for that touch

by himanjali29

There is this weird kind of hunger that keeps cringing to my stomach

Every time your vibes touch me that travel from a quite a distance

Leaving me stranded with a need, the one that is wild

The hunger is to touch you, feel your skin on mine

To hold you in a physical proximity to me entangled in thoughts

I sketch us, performing an art, the art of expression

When you nudge my hairs with your scarred fingers

Tracing letters at my back,

Arousing an obligation to yearn for more

Your eyes so drunk with passion

Staring into that darkness, it makes me high

The hands have their own say

They create a different story with every embrace

The lips dread me; I might just loose

The sanity constrained

World is encompassed in this little shell.

 

 

 

 

 

